Edinburgh 2013 – Day 8 of 8 (Fri 9th Aug)

Well, that’s another Fringe over for another year.  It’s been a bit of a mixed bag, really; a bit different to previous years.  I’ve spent time with different people, seen lots of different shows that I maybe wouldn’t usually have seen, spent time in lots of different venues (yes, I actually ventured away from the Plez courtyard this year!)

But, as I type this on the train back to Newcastle (I’ll post it online later, mind you – I’m buggered if I’m going to pay for sodding wifi access) and look back upon it all, it definitely goes down as a good one.

 So, here’s the customary list of all the shows – recommendations in bold

Day 1
Neil Hickey: Escape Artist
The Real Maguffins
Ronny Cheing

Day 2
Not The Messiah
Eilish O’Carroll
New Zealand Ukelele Orchestra

Day 3
Sunday Assembly
Albert Einstein: Relatively Speaking
Casual Violence – Om Nom Nominous

Six Characters In Search Of An Author
Ali McGregor’s Variety Nite
Improvaganza

Day 4
Faulty Towers The Dining Experience
Lady Rizo
East End Cabaret

Day 5

Day 6
Lebensmude
Casual Violence – House of Nostril
Colin Hoult: Characthorse

Richard Digence

Day 7
Shakespeare for Breakfast
The Knight of the Box…
Before Wonderland
The Boy Who Kicked Pigs
Ali McGregor

24 shows in all.  Not too shabby.  See you next year 🙂

…Incidentally – if I do actually see you up there next year, it may well be that I’m up there with a show.  If that’s the case, it’ll be produced by me with my new company, Cranked Anvil.  Go and like our facebook page for more info, photos, to find out what we do etc.

Leave a Reply

